Buy Our Books!

The Royal We:

Heather-Cocks-Jessica-Morgan-TheRoyalWe

In their first adult novel, authors Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan take on a story of romance and rivalries inspired by today’s most talked-about royal couple: Will and Kate.

“I might be Cinderella today, but I dread who they’ll think I am tomorrow. I guess it depends on what I do next.”

 

American Rebecca Porter was never one for fairy-tales. Her twin sister, Lacey, has always been the romantic who fantasized about glamour and royalty, fame and fortune. Yet it’s Bex who seeks adventure at Oxford and finds herself living down the hall from Prince Nicholas, Great Britain’s future king. And when Bex can’t resist falling for Nick, the person behind the prince, it propels her into a world she did not expect to inhabit, under a spotlight she is not prepared to face.Dating Nick immerses Bex in ritzy society, dazzling ski trips, and dinners at Kensington Palace with him and his charming, troublesome brother Freddie. But the relationship also comes with unimaginable baggage: hysterical tabloids, Nick’s sparkling and far more suitable ex-girlfriends, and a royal family whose private life is much thornier and more tragic than anyone on the outside knows. The pressures are almost too much to bear, as Bex struggles to reconcile the man she loves with the monarch he’s fated to become.Which is how she gets into trouble.

Now, on the eve of the wedding of the century, Bex is faced with whether everything she’s sacrificed for love — her career, her home, her family, maybe even herself — will have been for nothing.

Praise for The Royal We:

#3 on Entertainment Weekly‘s Must List in the April 3, 2015 issue

“Lively and quippy…a breezy, juicy novel that’s like The Princess Diaries with fewer made-up countries and more sex—the kind of book you can imagine Pippa sneaking into Kensington Palace.”Entertainment Weekly

“Readers should prepare to lose their hearts to The Royal We, a loving satire that is scandalously funny and wonderfully romantic.”BookPage

“Pages of biting humor and breathtaking glamour rewrite a fairy tale into something more satisfying than a stack of tabloids.” – Kirkus

Cocks and Morgan tackled their first dip into mainstream fiction for adults and nailed it. The Royal We is a wonderful tale of young love, peppered with animated characters, difficult hardships and self-discovery.” — RT Book Reviews

The Royal We is full of love and humor, and delicious in too many ways to mention in one little blurb. I read this novel as quickly as I could, relishing any few minutes I had to turn back to its pages. An absolute delight. 

Emma Straub, author of the New York Times bestseller The Vacationers 

A joy from start to finish. The Royal We is that rare novel that makes you think, makes you cry, and is such fun to read that you’ll want to clear your schedule until you’ve turned the final page. But be warned–Cocks and Morgan have created a world so rich, a romance so compelling, and characters so funny and alive, that you’ll be terribly sad to see them go.” J. Courtney Sullivan, New York Times Bestselling author of The EngagementsMaine and Commencement

“The Royal We is as engrossing and deeply satisfying as any royal wedding documentary, and it’s a thousand times more fun, from the fairy tale to the inevitable foibles. You will want Bex Porter to be your best friend. You will feel the same way about Cocks and Morgan, who are warm, witty, hilarious, and moving in their depiction of a very complicated relationship indeed.   Jen Doll, author of Save the Date

A heartfelt exploration of a life lived in the spotlight, The Royal We balances dishy decadence with an honest look at the sacrifices required to stay princess to Prince Charming.– Courtney Maum, author of I Am Having So Much Fun Here Without You

Spoiled:

9780316098274_p0_v1_s260x420

Sixteen-year-old Molly Dix has just discovered that her biological father is Brick Berlin, world-famous movie star and red-carpet regular. Intrigued (and a little) terrified by her Hollywood lineage, Molly moves to Los Angeles and plunges headfirst into the deep of Beverly Hills celebrity life. Just as Molly thinks her life couldn’t get any stranger, she meets Brooke Berlin, her gorgeous, spoiled half sister, who welcomes Molly to la-la land with a smothering dose “sisterly love”…but in this town, nothing is ever what it seems.

Set against a world of Redbull-fuelled stylists, tiny tanned girls, popped-collar guys, and Blackberry-wielding publicists, Spoiled is a sparkling debut from the writers behind the viciously funny celebrity blog GoFugYourself.com.

Praise for Spoiled:

“With deftly interwoven humor, hyperbole, and poignant, authentic moments, this is a wholly entertaining, thought-provoking offering.” —*Booklist (Starred Review)

“Fashion bloggers Cocks and Morgan… bring humor, heart, and formidable writing skills to this exuberant debut…. The fashion knowledge, eye for Hollywood ridiculousness, and wicked humor that the authors are known for is on full display [and] the wit and depth the authors bring to the project won’t disappoint.” —PW

Spoiled is soapy, funny and full of the Fug Girls’ trademark Hollywood snark. I want to read the sequel NOW.”—Megan McCafferty, New York Times bestselling author of Bumped and the Jessica Darling series

Spoiled really is such a FUN read!! I love it, it’s dishy, it’s girly, it’s LA…everything I love.”—Joe Zee, Creative Director, ELLE Magazine

“[An] Obsessively readable, smartly subversive take on lifestyles of the rich and narcissistic…”—Kirkus

“The Fug Girls (of fashion snark blog GoFugYourself.com) move seamlessly into the world of fiction.”—Romantic Times

“Readers hooked on celebrity culture and fashion will enjoy this behind-the-scenes, fun-filled romp. The book has teeth, however, in that it addresses issues of neglect, identity, death, and familial bonds.” —VOYA

“Fans of Jessica Morgan and Heather Cocks, the hilariously caustic duo behind the popular Hollywood fashion blog GoFugYourself, will not be disappointed with their debut novel. Spoiled is packed with all the Hollywood snark and pop-culture references readers of their blog have come to expect – plus an impressive amount of pathos for what could otherwise be a bubblegum novel.”—TodayShow.com

Buy Spoiled at Amazon

Buy Spoiled at Barnes and Noble

Find Spoiled at IndieBound

Messy:

9780316098281_p0_v2_s260x420

When sixteen-year-old Brooke Berlin catches a taste of fame and her movie-star father’s attention, she decides it’s time to take her career to the next level–by launching a blog that will position her as a Hollywood “It Girl” who tells it like it is. But between schoolwork, shopping, and spray-tan appointments, she hardly has the time to write it herself…
Enter green-haired outsider Max McCormack, an aspiring author with a terrible after-school job pushing faux meat on the macrobiotic masses. Max loathes the celebrity scene almost as much as she dislikes Brooke, but wooed by an impressive salary, Max reluctantly agrees to play Brooke’s ghost-blogger — and the site takes off. How long will their lie last? Can the girls work together to stay on top, or will the truth come out and ruin everything they’ve built?
Along with an entourage of fame-hungry starlets, scruffy rocker wannabes, and sushi-scarfing socialites, the case of Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan’s dazzling debut, Spoiled, are back for another adventure in Tinseltown.

“I love the way Heather and Jessica write. They’re so funny, and so fashion-y, which is incredibly rare.” —Mindy Kaling, Emmy-nominated writer, actress, and New York Times bestselling author of Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)

“This companion novel to Spoiled is a treat…. there are enough witty observations and laugh-out-loud lines to make this about as much fun as you can have reading a book… an engaging, well-plotted story.”—VOYA

“Satirizing Hollywood is a time-honored literary pastime, but timely satirical touches keep things fresh…For most of the lowlife celebrities skewered, fame will be justly fleeting, but this novel should have a longer shelf life, thanks to a cast of complex characters who offer ample evidence that, F. Scott Fitzgerald notwithstanding, the rich and famous are like you and me.” —Kirkus

“This engaging, entertaining follow-up companion to Spoiled (2011) features plenty of snark, style, and Hollywood-centric satire, but also sympathy for the girls as they navigate familiar issues like wanting parental approval and pursuing their dreams.”—Booklist

“This story of hidden identities and love triangles is a fun and fast read… All of the characters have well-developed personalities, and teens will want to be along for any future adventures.”—SLJ

Buy Messy at Amazon

Buy Messy at Barnes and Noble

Find Messy at IndieBound